Official opening

  • 2021-05-26, 11:00–11:45, Leadership Hall
  • 2021-05-26, 11:00–11:45, HSF Atrium

All times in US/Eastern


Official opening of the conference and Welcome remarks by the President of UMB (10 minutes), Deans of the three host UMB schools (10 minutes each): E. Albert Reece, MD, PhD, MBA (School of Medicine); Natalie D. Eddington, PhD, FAAPS, FCP (School of Pharmacy); Jane M. Kirschling, PhD, RN, FAAN (School of Nursing), President of the Society for Interdisciplinary Placebo Studies (SIPS), John Kelley, PhD (5 minutes)